Mukhyamantri Swasthya Bima Yojana

Mukhyamantri Swasthya Bima Yojana (MSBY, "Chief Minister Health Insurance Programme", मुख्यमंत्री स्वास्थ्य बीमा योजना) is a government-run health insurance scheme for the citizens of Uttarakhand identified by the state government. It provides for cashless health benefits for hospitalisation in emplanelled public as well private hospitals. The scheme start from 1st April 2015.


  • The Insurer shall not be liable to make any payment under any of the Covers in respect of any expenses whatsoever incurred by any Beneficiary in connection with or in respect of:

List of empanelled hospitals under MSBY:-

  • 1. District Hospital Pauri.
  • 2. District Female Hospital Pauri
  • 3. Combined Hospital Kotdwara.
  • 4. Combined Hospital Srinagar.
  • 5. Base Hospital Srinagar.
  • 6. CHC Bironkhal
  • 7. CHC Ghandiyal
  • 8. CHC Nanidanda
  • 9. CHC Pabau
  • 10. CHC Thalisain